Spread the love

The Speaker of Parliament Alban Bagbin has set up a parliamentary committee to look at the petition filed by Dr Kwabena Dufuor and Prince Kofi Amoabeng over the collapse of their banks, unibank and UT respectively.

The Committee is chaired by first deputy Speaker Joseph Osei-Owusu.

“Consequently, Hon. Members, it is my ruling that admitting and laying of the petitions do not contravene the rule on sub judice.

“That a Committee of Parliament which I had ruled earlier to be a committee of 7 be a committee of 9 chaired by the Hon. 1st Deputy Speaker. The Committee is directed to consider the petitions and duly report to the House at the commencement of the Second Meeting,” the Speaker said on Tuesday March 30.

Below are members of the commitee

Hon. Joseph Osei-Wusu – Chairperson

Hon. Alexander Afenyo- Markin

Hon. Joe Ghartey

Hon. Patrick Yaw Boamah

Hon. Samuel Atta- Akyea

Hon. James Klutse Avedzi

Hon. Cassiel Ato Forson

Hon. Isaac Adongo

Hon. Elizabeth Ofosu-Adjare (Mrs.)

Spread the love