Spread the love

A total of 21 ministers who served in President Akufo-Addo’s first term will not serve in the new administration.

The list of 46 ministerial nominations made by Nana Akufo-Addo for his second term confirms that the 22 persons have been replaced with new persons.

One portfolio, the Senior Minister, which was occupied by Yaw Osafo Maafo has been scrapped.

Gloria Akuffo who was the Attorney General and Minister of Justice in the first term, will not be in the new administration as minister.

The Works and Housing Minister, Samuel Atta Akyea and the Gender, Children and Social Protection of Ghana minister, Cynthia Morrison have also been left out of the new ministerial nominations.

Below is the full list of ministers who will be missing from their respective ministries in Akufo-Addo’s second term

  1. Gloria Akuffo – Office of the Attorney General and Ministry of Justice
  2. Hajia Alima Mahama – Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development
  3. Samuel Atta-Akyea – Ministry for Works & Housing
  4. Isaac Asiamah – Ministry for Youth and Sports
  5. Asomah Cheremeh – Lands and Natural Resources Ministry
  6. Elizabeth Afoley Quaye – Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture
  7. Cynthia Morrison – Ministry for Gender and Social Protection
  8. Kofi Dzamesi – Ministry for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs
  9. Yaw Osafo-Maafo – Senior Minister
  10. Joe Ghartey – Railways and Development ministry

The table below shows the replacements for the above-mentioned former ministers:

NO.MinistryPrevious MinisterCurrent Minister
1.Office of the Attorney General and Ministry of JusticeGloria AkuffoGodfred Dame
2.Ministry of Local Government and Rural DevelopmentHajia Alima MahamaDan Botwe
3.Ministry of Works and HousingSamuel Atta-AkyeaFrancis Asenso Boakye
4.Ministry of Youth and SportsIsaac AsiamahYussif Mustapha
5.Ministry for Lands and Natural ResourcesKweku Asomah CheremehSamuel Abu Jinapor
6.Ministry of Fisheries and Aquaculture Development Elizabeth Afoley QuayeMavis Hawa Koomson
7.Ministry of Gender, Children and Social Protection of GhanaCynthia MorrisonSarah Adwoa Sarfo
8.Chieftaincy and Religious AffairsKofi DzamesiEbenezer Kojo Kum
9.Ministry for Railway DevelopmentJoe GharteyJohn Peter Amewu
**Yaw Osafo Maafo

Yaw Osafo Maafo, who was the Senior Minister in the previous government voluntarily resigned.

Of the 16 ministerial positions, 12 have had their ministers changed.

The table below shows the list of regional ministers who have been replaced in the new government.

1.AhafoEvans Opoku BobieGeorge Boakye
2.BonoEvelyn Ama Kumi-RichardsonJustina Owusu-Banahene
3.Bono EastKofi AmoakoheneAdu Gyan
4.CentralKwamena DuncunJustina Marigold Assan
5.EasternEric Kwakye DarfourSeth Acheampong
6.Greater AccraIshamel AshiteyHenry Quartey
7.NorthernSalifu SaeedShani Alhassan Saibu
8.North EastSolomon Namliit BoarYidana Zakaria
9.OtiKwasi Owusu YeboahJoseph Makubu
10.SavannahSalifu Adam BraiSaeed Muhazu Jibril
11.Upper EastPaulina AbayageStephen Yakubu
12Western NorthKingahsley Aboagye GyeduRichard Obeng

Spread the love