Spread the love

The Electoral Commission will later today, Friday, October 9, 2020, close the filing of nominations for the 2020 presidential and parliamentary elections.

So far, 12 presidential aspirants have filed their nominations to stand in December,07 polls.

They include flagbearers of nine political parties and 3 independent aspirants.

The three Independent candidates are Marricke Kofi Gane, Alfred Kwame Asiedu Walker, and Kofi Koranteng.

Also, the candidates of political parties fielded for the top job and seeking to contest the Presidential elections include Madam Akua Donkor, of GFP, Mr Henry Lartey of GCPP,  Dr Hassan Ayariga, of APC,  Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings, of NDP and Mr Ivor Kobina Greenstreet, of CPP.

The others are Madam Brigitte Dzogbenuku, of the PPP, President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, of the NPP,  Reverend Christian Kwabena Andrew, of GUM and Mr John Dramani Mahama, of the NDC.

Mrs. Jean Mensa, the Chairperson of the Commission after receiving the forms at separate ceremonies assured them that the Commission will ensure a transparent, credible, fair, and peaceful process.

It’s likely Dr. Hilla Limman’s People’s National Convention (PNC), may also submit its presidential nominations today.

The EC opened nominations for the 2020 presidential and parliamentary elections from Monday, October 5, 2020.

Presidential and Parliamentary candidates were required to cough up GHS100,000 and GHS10,000 respectively to enter the race billed for December 07, 2020.

Spread the love