Spread the love

Two more persons have died of COVID -19 in the Eastern Region while 41 new confirmed cases have been recorded increasing the regional case count to 1,161, according to the Eastern Regional Health Directorate.

The two deaths bring to 12 the death toll in the region.

The new cases and deaths were recorded on July 20, 2020 but yet to reflect in the national data.

Currently, the disease has spread to 31 out of 33 Districts and Municipalities in the region.

Out of the 1,161 confirmed cases, 1,036 made up of 224 full recoveries and 812 asymptomatic patients discharged.

Out of the 125 active cases,103 are in self Isolation treatment.

Results of a total 841 samples collected from the region are yet to be received.

Below is the breakdown of Districts and Municipalities in the Eastern Region.

Kwahu West -260
Lower Manya -142
New Juaben South -99
Birim North -96
Nsawam Adoagyiri -88
Abuakwa North-54
Kwahu South -47
Denkyembuor -44
Akuapem North -42
West Akim -39
Birim Central- 37
Birim South -32
New Juaben North -30
Akuapem South -28
Asuogyaman -24
Kwahu East -20
Suhum -14
Kwaebibirem -13
Yilo Krobo -9
Kwahu Afram Plains North -8
Fanteakwa North -7
Asene Manso Akroso -6
Atiwa East -6
Achiase -4
Akyemansa -4
Upper Manya Krobo -2
Okere -1
Upper West Akim -1
Fanteakwa South -1
Kwahu Afram Plains South -1

Spread the love